India vs Australia: Rishi Dhawan, Gurkeerat Singh debut in Melbourne ODI

Views: 24

Melbourne, Jan. 17 (ANI): Australia have won the toss and have elected to bowl in the third ODI of the five-match series against India here at Melbourne on Sunday.

India have two changes in the squad and have brought in debutants Rishi Dhawan and Gurkeerat Singh in place of Manish Pandey and Ravichandran Ashwin.

“Rishi can bowl seam ups and can bat lower down the order. Ashwin and Manish miss out,” Dhoni said after the toss.

Meanwhile, the hosts have made a single change in their Playing XI and have brought in Mitchell Marsh for Joel Paris.

India are currently trailing 0-2 in the series following their consecutive defeats against the hosts in Perth and Brisbane.

India Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Barinder Sran, Rishi Dhawan and Gurkeerat Singh

ALSO READ:   Ex-Udinese midfielder Valentim named Botafogo coach

Australia playing XI: Shaun Marsh, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith (c), George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, John Hastings, Mathew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Mitchell Marsh and Scott Boland. (ANI)

Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *