IPL-10: Delhi opt to field vs Mumbai

Views: 61

Mumbai, April 22 (IANS) Delhi Daredevils skipper Zaheer Khan won the toss and opted to field against Mumbai Indians in an Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 match at the Wankhede Stadium here on Saturday.

The visitors have made three changes in their playing XI with Jayant Yadav, Angelo Mathews and Sam Billings making way for Aditya Tare, Corey Anderson and South African pace sensation Kagiso Rabada, who will make his IPL debut.

For the home side, Sri Lankan pacer Lasith Malinga is under the weather and is replaced by veteran Australian Mitchell Johnson.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Parthiv Patel (WK), Jos Buttler, Nitish Rana, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell Johnson, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah

ALSO READ:   B-Town celebs hail India's win in Intercontinental Cup

Delhi Daredevils: Aditya Tare, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant (WK), Corey Anderson, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Zaheer Khan (Captain).



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *