IPL: Delhi opt to field vs Punjab

Views: 58

New Delhi, April 23 (IANS) Delhi Daredevils skipper Gautam Gambhir won the toss and opted to field against Kings XI Punjab at the Feroz Shah Kotla here on Monday.

Delhi, who are playing their first home game, have brought in Dan Christian and Liam Plunkett for Chris Morris and Jason Roy.

Punjab, on the other hand, have replaced Chris Gayle with David Miller.


Delhi Daredevils: Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Christian, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Liam Plunkett, Shahbaz Nadeem, Harshal Patel, Trent Boult.

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul (WK), Aaron Finch, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Yuvraj Singh, David Miller, Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Andrew Tye, Barinder Sran, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.


ALSO READ:   Police officer commits suicide in Delhi


Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *