IPL: Delhi win toss; opt to bowl vs Hyderabad

Views: 43

Hyderabad, May 12 (IANS) Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad in an Indian Premier League (IPL) tie at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here on Thursday.

The visitors have made four changes with skipper Zaheer Khan sitting out with a niggle and South African Jean-Paul Duminy captaining the side on his behalf.

Apart from Duminy, Mayank Agarwal, Jayant Yadav and Nathan Coulter-Nile are back in the playing XI while Carlos Brathwaite, Sam Billings, Shahbaz Nadeem and Zaheer are out.

On the other hand, the hosts, on a roll after three successive wins, have retained the same side which played the previous match against Rising Pune Supergiants.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Barinder Sran, Ashish Nehra, Mustafizur Rahman.

ALSO READ:   Arjun Tendulkar breaks into India U-19 squad

Delhi Daredevils: Jean Paul Duminy (captain), Quinton De Kock (wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Jayant Yadav, Chris Morris, Amit Mishra, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mohammed Shami.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *