IPL eliminator: Kolkata win toss; opt to field vs Hyderabad

Views: 34

New Delhi, May 25 (IANS) Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) skipper Gautam Gambhir won the toss and elected to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the eliminator of the Indian Premier League (IPL) here on Wednesday.

Both the sides have made two changes in their playing XI for the crucial encounter at the Ferozshah Kotla ground here.

For KKR, South African pacer Morne Morkel and all-rounder Rajagopal Satish replaced Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan and pacer Ankit Rajpoot while unfit West Indian all-rounder Andre Russell continued to warm the bench.

The David Warner-led Hyderabad side have included all-rounders Bipul Sharma and Ben Cutting in place of leg-spinner Karn Sharma and New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson.

The teams:

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Robin Uthappa (wicket-keeper), Colin Munro, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Jason Holder, Rajagopal Sathish, Suryakumar Yadav, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Morne Morkel.

ALSO READ:   De Gea likely to continue in Spain goal despite errors

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Naman Ojha (wicket-keeper), Yuvraj Singh, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Ben Cutting, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Barinder Sran, Mustafizur Rahman.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *