IPL: Punjab opt to bowl against Hyderabad

Views: 61

Mohali, April 28 (IANS) Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) captain Glenn Maxwell won the toss and opted to bowl against defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in an Indian Premier League game at the I.S. Bindra Stadium here on Friday.

Eoin Morgan, Ishant Sharma, Martin Guptil and Anureet Singh have come in for Punjab, replacing Hashim Amla, T. Natarajan, Marcus Stoinis and Sandeep Sharma.

Yuvraj Singh and Ashish Nehra have replaced Bipul Sharma and Mohammed Siraj in the Hyderabad team.

The teams:

Punjab: Marin Guptill, Manan Vohra, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell (captain), Eoin Morgan, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Anureet Singh, Ishant Sharma, K.C. Cariappa.

Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha (wicket-keeper), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Siddharth Kaul, Rashid Khan.

ALSO READ:   48 shorlisted for senior men's national hockey camp



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *