Jayalalithaa wins from Radhakrishnan Nagar

Views: 35

Chennai, May 19 (IANS) Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J.Jayalalithaa retained her Radhakrishnan Nagar constitutency, trouncing her nearest DMK rival by a large margin.

Jayalalithaa, also the AIADMK general secretary, won the seat by a margin of 39,545 votes over her rival, Shimla Muthuchozhan of the DMK.

Incidentally, 2,873 voters opted for the ‘none of the above’ (NOTA).



ALSO READ:   Samsung most trusted brand in India, Patanjali tops FMCG : Report
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *