Jaypee Punjab Warriors win HIL-4

Views: 40

Ranchi, Feb 21 (IANS) Jaypee Punjab Warriors defeated the Kalinga Lancers 6-1 in the final to clinch the title in the fourth season of the Hockey India League (HIL) at the Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium here on Sunday.

Armaan Qureshi, Matt Gohdes and Satbir Singh scored a field goal each for the winners while Lancers’ skipper Moritz Fuerste scored the team’s lone goal from a penalty corner.

ALSO READ:   Devon back in Windies Test team for Sri Lanka series
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *