Canindia News

Know Delhi cabinet ministers, their departments from last term

New Delhi, Feb 16 (IANS) Aam Aadmi Party Chief Arvind Kejriwal will take oath on Sunday as the Delhi Chief Minister along with his cabinet of six ministers. Kejriwal has retained all the cabinet ministers who were part of his last government.

While the designated Ministers will be taking oath along with Kejriwal, the Department allocation is yet to happen.

Sources say the majority of the responsibilities will remain the same, but there could be some changes.

During the 2015-2020 term, while Kejriwal was the Chief Minister, who also looked after the Water Works Department, Manish Sisodia was his deputy with the charge of 11 Departments.

Sisodia headed the Finance, Education, Tourism, Planning, Land and Building, Vigilance,Services, Women and Child Affairs, Art, Culture and Language Departments.

Satyendar Jain was heading the Home, Health, Public Works Department, Power, Industries, Urban Development,Irrigation and Flood Control Departments.

Gopal Rai, the Babarpur MLA, was heading the Labour, Employment, Development and General Administration Departments.

Imran Hussain headed the Food and Supply, and the Elections Departments.

While Hussain was heading the Forest and Environment for most of the term, it was later transfected to Kailash Gahlot towards the end of the tenure.

Gahlot was also responsible for the Transport, Revenue, Law and Justice, Legislative Affairs, Information and Technology, and dministrative Reforms Departments.

Rajendra Pal Gautam was responsible for the Social welfare, SC and ST, Cooperative and Gurudwara Elections Departments.




Jharkhand reports 39th coronavirus death

Mayawati hints she is contender for PM’s post

South Goa district in green zone, says CM

Leave a Comment