Lakeshore Cricket League Celebrates its Annual Awards 2016

Views: 89
Organizing Team: Jasmeet Singh (Vice President), Baljit Sikand (Leader, Liberal Party), M.P Singh (Main Sponsor), Bob Delaney (MPP), Manmeet Singh (President)

Lakeshore Cricket League (LCL) had a great 2015-16 season and it celebrated the success by recognizing the last season’s performances in the League. The Annual Lakeshore Cricket League Awards Night was hosted on Friday, 26th August at the Burnhamthorpe Community Centre. There were 15 Cricket Clubs, 240 players who took part in the 2015-16 season.

Bob Delaney, Member of Provincial Parliament whose presence and thought provoking words were a source of motivation for everyone present, graced the Awards Ceremony. He said:” This hall will not be enough for hosting the next Awards night” throwing some light on the success of the 1st season of LCL.

ALSO READ:   New rules for part-time workers in Ontario

LCL is the pioneer of Indoor Cricket and has given the opportunity to all the cricket lovers to play even in the winter season from November till April under a dome.

Different awards were given out such as Players of the week, Best Batsman, Bowler, MVP and Captain of The Season.

The Grand Winning Prize of $4000 was presented to the Royal Mavericks Cricket Club who were the champions of Season 2015-16.

In addition, all the winners and runners up received medals followed by the best eleven performers.

Manmeet Singh, President of LCL, said: “ We are delighted to recognize the players who have performed well throughout the season. Congratulations to everyone who was nominated and particularly our winners, who truly deserve their awards.”

ALSO READ:   Peel Police carding fewer individuals: Report

Registrations for the Season 2016-17 are now open for teams and players to register and be a part of the league. – CINEWS

Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *