Manikrao Thakre, Gaikwad in Congress sixth list

Views: 102

New Delhi, March 19 (IANS) The Congress on Tuesday night released its sixth list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, which includes former Maharashtra party unit chief Manikrao Thakre from Yavatmal-Washim and

The list, released after a meeting of party’s Central Election Committee, has nine candidates including seven from Maharashtra and two from Kerala.

In Kerala, the party has fielded Shanimol Usman from Alappuzha and Adoor Prakash from Attingal.

In Maharashtra, it has fielded MP Eknath Gaikwad from Mumbai South Central, Kunal Rohidas Patil from Dhule, Charulata Khajasingh Tokas from Wardha, Bhausaheb Kamble from Shirdi and Navinchandra Bandivadekar from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *