Mumbai Indians opt to bowl against KKR

Views: 43

Mumbai, April 28 (IANS) Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to field against Kolkata Knight Riders in an Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket match at the Wankhede Stadium here on Thursday.

KKR made two changes to their side. Chris Lynn comes in for Morne Morkel, while Piyush Chawla is replaced by Jaydev Unadkat.

Mumbai go in with an unchanged team.

The teams:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Parthiv Patel, Ambati Rayudu, Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Rajagopal Sathish, Jaydev Unadkat, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine.


ALSO READ:   Rajput hoping for a result-oriented stint with Zimbabwe


Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *