Mumbai Indians opt to field against Bangalore in IPL

Views: 21

Mumbai, April 20 (IANS) Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to field against Royal Challengers Bangalore in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Wankhede Stadium here on Wednesday.

Bangalore made five changes to their side. Stuart Binny came in for Parveez Rasool, Travis Head for Chris Gayle, Kane Richardson for David Wiese, Iqbal Abdulla for Yuzvendra Chahal and Varun Aaron for Sreenath Aravind.

Martin Guptill was replaced by all-rounder Kieron Pollard in Mumbai team.

The teams:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Parthiv Patel, Jos Buttler, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Krunal Pandya, Tim Southee, Jasprit Bumrah.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Travis Head, Abraham De Villiers, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Sarfraz Khan, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Stuart Binny, Varun Aaron and Iqbal Abdulla.

ALSO READ:   Pandya, Karthik to be part of World XI against West Indies



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *