Munro, Watling earn call-up to Kiwi ODI squad

Views: 42

Wellington, Jan. 23 (ANI): Big-hitting batsman Colin Munro and wicketkeeper batsman BJ Watling have been included in New Zealand’s squad for the three-match one-day international series against Pakistan.

Munro earned his place back after scoring two brisk T20 half centuries at Eden Park, while Watling was recalled to the squad almost after three years, thanks to his impressive Test performances.

Meanwhile, Ross Taylor and Tim Southee have been ruled out the Pakistan series as well as the forthcoming ODI series against Australia with their respective injuries.

Kane Williamson will lead the side in the first two games as skipper Brendon McCullum is currently recovering from the aggravation of a long-standing back complaint, ESPNcricinfo reported.

New Zealand squad is as follows:

ALSO READ:   Mexico coach to select World Cup squad from among 28 players

Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Kane Williamson, Luke Ronchi (first ODI), BJ Watling (second and third ODI), Tom Latham (first two ODIs), Brendon McCullum (third ODI). (ANI)

Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *