Muraleedharan declared 165cc champion in national racing

Views: 48

Chennai, Feb 22 (IANS) Vishwadev Muraleedharan of Sparks Racing was declared champion of Group D (165cc, Novice) class in the MMSC-FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship which concluded at the Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT) here on Sunday following the disqualification of Kannan Karnan (Motor-Rev Yamaha) for a technical infringement.

Kannan was the provisional winner of both the races last weekend which put him in line for the championship. But he was subsequently stripped of the 50 points he had earned after post-race scrutiny of his machine.

Consequently, Muraleedharan and Aravind Balakrishnan (United Tech Torque Racing) were tied on points, both having 130. However, Muraleedharan clinched the title on the basis of more number of wins.

The final list of champions (rider, team and manufacturer):

ALSO READ:   Sania Mirza looks forward to her comeback

Group B (165cc, Open) – Champion rider: Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing). Team and Manufacturer Championships: TVS Racing.

Group C (165cc, Open) – Champion rider: Mathana Kumar S. (Ten10 Racing). Team Championship: Ten10 Racing. Manufacturer Championship: Honda.

Group D (165cc, Novice) – Champion rider: Vishwadev Muraleedharan (Sparks Racing). Team Championship: Sparks Racing. Manufacturer Championship: Yamaha.

Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *