Myanmar appoints 29 regional ministers

Views: 25

Nay Pyi Taw, March 31 (IANS) Myanmar’s new government has appointed 29 regional ministers for ethnic affairs for 13 regions and states, an order of the President’s Office issued on Thursday said.

The regional ministries of ethnic affairs include those of Bamar, Shan, Lisu, Rawang, Mon, Pa-O, Chin, Kayin, Rakhine, Lahu, Akha, Intha, Kaya or Padaung nationalities, Xinhua news agency reported.

The 13 regions or states cover Kachin, Kayah, Kayin, Sagaing, Tanintharyi, Bago, Magway, Mandalay, Mon, Rakhine, Yangon, Shan and Ayeyawaddy.

ALSO READ:   40 dead in Nepal plane crash (Fourth Lead)
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *