Naveen Patnaik elected as BJD president for 7th consecutive term

Views: 7

Bhubaneswar, Feb.28 (ANI): Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik was on Sunday elected uncontested as the president of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) for the 7th consecutive term.

Patnaik was the lone candidate to file nomination papers for the post. The organisational polls of the BJD were held in five phases.

Besides the Odisha Chief Minister, names of 80 executive members were also announced by the party’s state election officer Pratap Keshari Deb. (ANI)

ALSO READ:   'Candidates contesting elections must disclose source of income'
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *