New UP Legislative Council members to be sworn-in

Views: 21

Lucknow, July 8 (IANS) The newly nominated members of the Legislative Council of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly will be sworn-in on Friday, an official of the Vidhan Parishad secretariat said.

Of the 13 MLC’s to be sworn in, eight are from the ruling Samajwadi party (SP), three from Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), and one each from the BJP and the Congress.

Prominent among those who will become legislators are Kamlesh Pathak, Bukkal Nawab, Shatrudra Prakash and Balram Yadav.



ALSO READ:   Commonwealth Parliamentary Association meet begins in Patna on Saturday
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *