New Zealand announce cricket schedule for next two seasons

Views: 31

Christchurch, May 27 (IANS) New Zealand Cricket on Friday announced a schedule for the next two summers inclusive of 12 Test matches and a total of 98 days of international cricket.

The 2016-17 season’s schedule has seven Tests — two each against Pakistan and Bangladesh and three against South Africa. It also has 11 One-Dayers and four Twenty20 internationals, a statement said.

New Zealand will also play a three-match Chappell-Hadlee One-Day series against Australia.

Their tour of South Africa comprises three Tests, five One-Days and a Twenty20 match.

The dates for England’s tour of New Zealand in 2017-18, which includes a planned day-night Test, was not decided but its is expected to be after their Ashes tour of Australia in 2017-18.

The plan is for this to be played as a Day/Night Test is still pending agreement and approval.

ALSO READ:   Champions league: Sevilla beat ManU to enter QF

New Zealand next play against Zimbabwe and South Africa in July.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *