New Zealand opt to bowl against Windies in Women’s WT20 semis

Mumbai, March 31 (IANS) New Zealand skipper Suzie Bates won the toss and decided to bowl in the second semi-final of the Women’s World Twenty20 at the Wankhede Stadium here on Thursday.

The squads:

New Zealand: Suzie Bates (captain), Rachel Priest, Sophie Devine, Sara McGlashan, Amy Satterthwaite, Katey Martin, Katie Perkins, Leigh Kasperek, Erin Bermingham, Lea Tahuhu, Morna Nielsen.

West Indies: Stafanie Taylor (captain), Hayley Matthews, Shaquana Quintyne, Deandra Dottin, Merissa Aguilleira, Britney Cooper, Stacy-Ann King, Shemaine Campbelle, Anisa Mohammed, Afy Fletcher, Shamilia Connell.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply