Newly elected members take oath as MLAs in Tripura

Agartala, July 8 (ANI): Following their victory with a thumping majority in the recent held by-poll in the Pratapgarh and Surma Assembly constituencies respectively, Ramu Das and Anjan Das on Wednesday took oath as Members of the Tripura Legislative Assembly.

The oath taking programme was held in the lobby of the Assembly in the presence Chief Minister Manik Sarkar, his cabinet, Opposition leader Sudip Roy Barman and other MLAs.

Speaker Ramendra Chandra Debnath administered the oath during the quick ceremony.

Both the newly elected MLA’s contested the election with CPIM ticket in the June 27 by-elections. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply