Nitish Kumar elected as Mahagathbandhan Legislature Party leader

Patna, Nov.14 (ANI): Chief Minister-designate Nitish Kumar on Saturday was elected as the legislature party Leader of the Mahagathbandhan which comprises of the Janata Dal United, the Rashtriya Janata Dal and the Congress Party.

The newly-elected legislators of the JD-U had met earlier today at the residence of Nitish Kumar and had elected him as their leader.

Nitish Kumar had also submitted his resignation to Governor Ramnath Kovind after the cabinet decided to recommend the dissolution of the outgoing assembly. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply