Nominated members take oath in Rajya Sabha

Views: 15

New Delhi, April 26 (IANS) Nominated members including Subramanian Swamy and Mary Kom, took their oath to Rajya Sabha on Tuesday.

Kom, Swamy, journalist Swapan Dasgupta and former planning commission member Narendra Jadhav were among the nominated members who took oath.

Shiromani Akali Dal member Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa also took oath.



ALSO READ:   Do citizens have choice of identity or will state impose one, Bengal asks SC
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *