Odisha to recommend 5 places for smart city tag

Bhubaneswar, July 23 (IANS) The Odisha government has decided to recommend five places to the central government to develop them as smart cities, an official said on Thursday.

Housing and Urban Development Special Secretary Sisir Kumar Ratho said the state government would recommend Bhubaneswar, Rourkela, Cuttack, Berhampur and Sambalpur for smart city status.

“Bhubaneswar is well ahead of other cities in Odisha, while Rourkela has a slight edge over Berhampur, Sambalpur and Cuttack…,” Ratho said.

Sources said the central government has decided to select two cities from the state for giving assistance to develop them as smart cites.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply