Pakistan retain same squad for Australia Test tour

Views: 44

Lahore, Nov 28 (IANS) Pakistan cricket selectors on Monday retained the same 16-member squad, which is currently playing in New Zealand for next month’s three-match Test series against Australia.

Skipper Misbah-ul-Haq, who returned home ahead of the ongoing second Test against the Kiwis, to be with his ailing father-in-law, will re-join the squad for the series Down Under.

The Inzamam ul Haq-led selection committee also retained Sharjeel Khan and Mohammad Rizwan, who were Pakistan’s only inclusions for the series against New Zealand.

Pakistan’s first Test against Australia will be a day-night affair from December 15 to 19 at Brisbane followed by the Boxing Day second game from December 26 to 30 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground while the third match will be played from January 3 to 7 in Sydney.

ALSO READ:   World Bank gives Bangladesh $700m to improve primary education

Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain), Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam, Sharjeel Khan, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Sohail Khan, Imran Khan.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *