‘Politically neutral’ people should be appointed to DCW chief’s post, says Prashant Bhushan

New Delhi, July 15 (ANI): Chief Ministers of states across the country arrived at Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s official 7, Race Course Road residence on Wednesday morning for a Niti Aayog meeting.

The meeting, which will be chaired by the Prime Minister, will reportedly examine the Land Acquisition Bill. The chief ministers of every state are a part of the body’s governing council.

However, the Chief Ministers of the nine Congress-led states have skipped the meeting. Akhilesh Yadav of Uttar Pradesh and Mamata Banerjee of West Bengal have also given the meet a miss. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply