President confers B.C. Roy awards

Views: 55

New Delhi, July 1 (IANS) President Pranab Mukherjee on Friday presented the B.C. Roy national awards for 2008, 2009 and 2010 at Rashtrapati Bhavan here on the occasion of Doctors’ Day.

The awardees for 2010 are Nikhil C. Munshi, Tejinder Singh, O.P. Kalra, Amrinder Jit Kanwar, Subash Gupta, Rajendra Prasad and Glory Alexander.

The awardees for 2009 are K.H. Sancheti, Atul Kumar, Renu Saxena, Kanan A. Yelikar, A.K. Kriplani, G.V. Rao, H.S. Bhanushali, Moti Lal Singh, C.N. Purandare and C.V. Hari Narayan.

Mammen Chandy, Rajeshwar Dayal, Rohit V. Bhatt, Neelam Mohan, Mohan Kameswaran, Harsha Jauhari, Gopal H. Badlani and Yash Gulati are the awardees for 2008.

The B.C. Roy Awards were instituted by the Medical Council of India in 1976 in memory of renowned physician and former West Bengal Chief Minister Bidhan Chandra Roy.

ALSO READ:   Spot differences between tourists, take care of women: Goa lifeguards told



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *