Prominent Indo-Canadians honoured by N.A.I.C.


Miss Indo-Canadian Princess Anu Joshi flanked by dignitaries

Mississauga, October 2 (CINEWS): The recipients of this year’s prestigious Indo-Canadian award presented by the National Association of Indo-Canadians (NAIC) are Kuldeep Sharma, Sanjeev Joshi, Lori Murphy-Labossiere, Ranbir Dogra and Ali Lalani.
MPP Bob Delaney who has attended the Indo-Canadian awards for the past ten years said he would never miss this event. Mr. Brian Adams, Deputy chief, Peel Regional Police mentioned in his remarks that police department is trying its best to make this country safer and better place to live. Consulate Journal of India was represented by Mr. R. K. Perindia who seemed very happy in saying that visas to India are being given for longer time and without any difficulty.
While highlighting the growth of India as an economic super-power, Manmohan Singh, the president of the NAIC greeted the guests and said that this event provides an excellent platform to interact and meet community leaders, diplomats, politicians and Government Officials. He also stressed the need for more cooperation and integration between India and Canada for economic development, peace and harmony. Mr. Singh also said that Indian Prime Minister’s visit to Canada has brought better trade and diplomatic relations. Mr. Singh announced that the awards-nomination for the next year are now open.
Mr. Manmohan Singh also thanked his Board of Directors and volunteers which included: Manoj Goel, Raj Sekhon, Ram Chakerwarti, Veena Rajpal, Tony Marwaha, Kamlesh Oberoi, Aruna Bhatnagar, Hemal Shah, Sharmishtha Joshi, Ami Sanghavi, Sima Shah and Amarpreet Bhui.
The crowd was energized as they witnessed the contest of picking the Miss Indo-Canadian Princess for 2015-16. Anu Joshi will be involved with various charitable activities under the NAIC Banner. Sanskruti Marathe was the first runner-up and Merly Xavier was the second runner- up in the contest. The other contestants were- Aneesha Ghosh, Drishti Thakkar, Kriyanshi Sheth, Neelu Bali and Sarika Sasenarine.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply