Proteas opt to bowl, Sreenath Aravind to debut

Dharamshala, Oct. 2 (ANI): South Africa have won the toss and elected to bowl first in the first T20 international of the three-match series against India in Dharamshala on Friday.

Karnataka-based left-arm seam bowler Sreenath Aravind will make his first appearance in international cricket, while limited overs captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will command the side after a three-month break.

The Mahatma Gandhi-Nelson Mandela series will also feature five one-day matches before starting a four-Test series starting from November 5.

India XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dhoni (c & wk), Ambati Rayudu, Axar Patel, R. Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Aravind.

SA XI: AB de Villiers (wk), Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis ©, JP Duminy, David Miller, Behardien, Morris, Rabada, Abbott, de Lange, Imran Tahir. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply