Pune opt to bowl against Bangalore in IPL

Views: 40

Pune, April 22 (IANS) Rising Pune Supergiants skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match here on Friday.

Rajat Bhatia replaced Irfan Pathan in the Pune team.

Bangalore have made two changes. Tabreiz Shamsi and Mandeep Singh come in for Varun Aaron and Travis Head.

The teams:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Tabreiz Shamsi, Abraham De Villiers, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Sarfraz Khan, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Stuart Binny, Mandeep Singh, Iqbal Abdulla.

Rising Pune Supergiants: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Faf du Plessis, Kevin Pietersen, Steven Smith, Thisara Perera, Rajat Bhatia, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ankit Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Murugan Ashwin.



ALSO READ:   5th Test: England reach 123/1 (Tea report)
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *