Rajasthan legislators vote in Presidential poll

Views: 35

Jaipur, July 17 (IANS) As many as 199 of the 200 Rajasthan assembly members have cast their votes in the Presidential election on Monday, official sources said.

“By afternoon, 199 of the 200 MLAs had cast their votes,” an assembly official said.

Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje and some of her cabinet colleagues were among the first who cast their votes.

Former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot was scheduled to cast his vote in Gujarat since he had gone to that state.

The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party has 161 members and the Congress 24 in the 200-member assembly.



ALSO READ:   Bengal truckers to join national indefinite strike from June 18
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *