RCB elect to field against KKR

Views: 26

Kolkata, May 16 (IANS) Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to field against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) game at the Eden Gardens here on Monday.

KKR fielded an unchanged side, whereas RCB named left-arm spinner Iqbal Abdulla in place of pacer Varun Aaron.

The teams:

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Robin Uthappa (wicket-keeper), Gautam Gambhir (captain), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Ankit Rajpoot, Morne Morkel

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Lokesh Rahul (wicket-keeper), Sachin Baby, Stuart Binny, Iqbal Abdulla, Chris Jordan, Sreenath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal.



ALSO READ:   Valencia ends La Liga season with win over Deportivo
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *