RJD’s Durga Prasad Singh joins BJP

Patna, Sept. 24 (ANI): Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) MLA from Ujiyarpur, Durga Prasad Singh, on Thursday joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ahead of the Bihar Assembly polls.

Earlier, Janata Dal (United) MLA from Raghopur, Satish Kumar, had joined the BJP weeks ahead of the polls.

On Tuesday, RJD leaders – Bhagwan Kushwaha, Raghvendra Singh and Vijendra Yadav- resigned from the party after they were denied tickets for the upcoming polls.

Elections for the 243-member Bihar Assembly will be held in five phases between October 12 and November 5.

The counting of votes will take place on November 8.

The term of the current Bihar State Assembly expires on November 29. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply