Rohit, Shami in Test squad for Sri Lanka tour

Views: 66

Mumbai, July 9 (IANS) Star batsman Rohit Sharma and pacer Mohammad Shami were on Sunday re-called to the 16-member Indian Test squad for the Sri Lanka tour scheduled to be held from July 26 to September 6.

Rohit and Shami, who were dropped from the four match Test rubber against Australia in February, replaced middle-order batsman Karun Nair and all-rounder Jayant Yadav for the Sri Lanka tour.

The Virat Kohli-led side is set to play three Test matches, five One-Day Internationals (ODI) and a one-off Twenty20 International during the series.

The three Test matches will be played in Galle, Colombo and Kandy.


Virat Kohli (captain), Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund.

ALSO READ:   Usain Bolt's prefect record marred by teammate's doping



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *