Rohit Sharma wins toss, puts Royal Challengers to bat first

Views: 34

Bengaluru, May 11 (IANS) Mumbai Indians (MI) captain Rohit Sharma won the toss against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and opted to field in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match on Wednesday at the Chinnaswami Stadium here.

Chris Gayle was back for RCB and left-arm seamer S Aravind replaced left-arm spinner Iqbal Abdulla. Australian batsman Travis Head was left out.

Mumbai had one change, Hardik Pandya was replaced by Delhi batsman debutant Nitish Rana.

The teams:

Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel (Wicket Keeper), Rohit Sharma (Captain), Nitish Rana, Ambati Rayudu, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Jos Buttler, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Jasprit Bumrah and Mitchell McClenaghan.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (Captain), Lokesh Rahul (Wicket Keeper), Abraham De Villiers, Shane Watson, Sachin Baby, Stuart Binny, Chris Jordan, Sreenath Aravind, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Chahal.

ALSO READ:   Bolivar to face Delfin in critical Copa Libertadores tie



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *