RS polls: Trinamool wins four seats, Congress one in Bengal

Views: 78

Kolkata, March 23 (IANS) The Trinamool Congress bagged four seats and the Congress one in the Rajya Sabha polls from West Bengal on Friday.

All four Trinamool candidates — sitting Rajya Sabha member Nadimul Haque and first time nominees Subhasish Chakraborty, Abir Biswas and Santanu Sen — emerged victorious in the vote count.

Congress leader Abhishek Manu Singhvi, supported by the Trinamool, also won.

CPI-M candidate Rabin Deb, backed by the Left Front, lost.



ALSO READ:   AIADMK in a dilemma over alliance with BJP
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *