Seven AIADMK candidates changed in TN, three in Puducherry

Views: 25

Chennai, April 6 (IANS) Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa on Wednesday changed seven AIADMK candidates for assembly elections in Tamil Nadu and three in Puducherry.

The new seven candidates fielded in place of the earlier ones are: B. Satyanarayanan (T. Nagar), S. Semmalai (Mettur), N. Murugumaran (Kattumanarkoil), S. Pounraj (Poompuhar), O.S. Manian (Vedaranyam), S. Kamaraj (Mannarkudi) and A. Nanjil Murugesan (Nagercoil).

In Puducherry, M. Shankar (Thirubuvanai), G. Murugaian (Thirunallar) and K.A.U. Asana (Karaikal South) will be the official candidates instead of those announced earlier.

On Monday, the AIADMK leader announced candidates for 227 of the 234 seats in Tamil Nadu and all 30 seats in Puducherry for the May elections.

ALSO READ:   Telangana CM to skip Kumaraswamy's swearing-in
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *