Siddaramaiah wins Badami seats, loses Chamundeshwari

Views: 83

Bengaluru, May 15 (IANS) Outgoing Congress Chief Minister Siddaramaiah on Tuesday won the Badami Assembly seat in Bagalkot district but lost in Chamundeshwari in Mysuru.

According to results declared by the Election Commission, Siddaramaiah won in Badami by a narrow margin of 1,696 votes over BJP’s B. Sreeramulu.

He lost to Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) rival G.T. Deve Gowda in his home district of Mysuru by a huge margin of 36,042 votes.

Earlier in the day, Siddaramaiah was reported to be trailing in both the constituencies.

In Badami, he led initially, but then fell behind Sriramulu. However, finally, he prevailed over his BJP rival.



ALSO READ:   NOTA votes exceeded victory margin in 12 Rajasthan seats
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *