Sri Lanka ask India to bat in T20I tri-series opener

Views: 90

Colombo, March 6 (IANS) Sri Lanka captain Dinesh Chandimal won the toss and opted to field against India in the opening match of the Nidahas Trophy Twenty20 International (T20I) cricket tri-series here on Tuesday.

Tamil Nadu all-rounder Vijay Shankar makes his T20I debut for India, being captained by Rohit Sharma.

The teams:

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Kusal Perera (wicket-keeper), Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep.

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal.



ALSO READ:   Young leaders determined to reform 'corrupt' Afghan Parliament
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *