Ten MP officials get notices for failing to render services

Bhopal, Oct 11 (IANS) Ten officials in Madhya Pradesh have been issued notices for failing to provide services to members of the public within the time limits set under the state public services guarantee law of 2010.

A fine of Rs.5,000 has been levied on Aagar-Malwa district’s Susner panchayat official Teeja Pawar for her alleged failure to dispose of five applications within set time limit.

Balaghat deputy commissioner V. Kiran Gopal said these officials would be asked to pay up fines of Rs.250 for each day’s delay if they failed to furnish satisfactory replies as to why they did not adhere to the time limits set to deal with applications recieved through public services centres in the state.

Officials issued notices include nagar panchayat and block health officials, junior engineer and tehsildars.

A total of 155 services of 23 government departments have so far been brought under the purview of the Public Services Gurarantee Act in Madhya Pradesh.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply