Ten previous chief guests for Republic Day parade

Views: 21

New Delhi, Jan. 24 (ANI): The following are the heads of the state who visited India as the chief guests for the Republic Day celebrations in the last ten years:-

2016: President François Hollande (France)

2015: President Barack Obama (United States)

2014: Prime Minister Shinzo Abe (Japan)

2013: King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck (Bhutan)

2012: Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra (Thailand)

2011: President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono (Indonesia)

2010: President Lee Myung Bak (South Korea)

2009: President Nursultan Nazarbayev (Kazakhstan)

2008: President Nicolas Sarkozy (France)

2007: President Vladimir Putin (Russia)

2006: King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz al-Saud (Saudi Arabia) (ANI)

ALSO READ:   Sealing drive: AAP to demand changes in Master Plan
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *