Three Naxals surrender before ITBP personnel in Narayanpur

Views: 32

Narayanpur, Mar. 13 (ANI): Three Naxals, accused of being involved in attacking the security forces, surrendered before the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) personnel in Narayanpur on Sunday.

The Naxals – Fagadu Ram Korram (20), Baiju Ram Usendi (27) and Mahru Salam (28) – purportedly belong to Katurmetia Militia group.

The Naxals, who surrendered before 45th and 46th battalion of the ITBP, were wanted in connection with blasts and firing on security forces during the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

Earlier on Friday, 56 Naxals, including three women, surrendered in the insurgency-hit Bastar district of Chhattisgarh. As many as 182 Naxals have surrendered in Bastar district in the past three months. (ANI)

ALSO READ:   Our mission is to take Indian crafts, skills to the world: Shyamal-Bhumika
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *