Two LS, four assembly seats go to polls on Nov 21

New Delhi, Oct. 21 (ANI): The Election Commission on Tuesday announced by-election for Ratlam Lok Sabha seat in Madhya Pradesh and Warangal seat in Telengana.

The Ratlam seat felt vacant due to death of sitting Member of Parliament Dileep Singh Bhuria and Warangal seat has been vacant due to resignation of Kadiyam Srihari, who joined the state cabinet in Telangana as Deputy Chief Minister.

The EC also announced polls for six assembly constituencies. They are Lohardaga in Jharkhand, Devas in Madhya Pradesh, Thangmeiband and Thonju in Manipur, Aizawl North-III in Mizoram and Nongstoin in Meghalaya.

The notification for the polls will be issued on October 28, while November 4 is the last date for filing nominations.

Polling will take place on November 21 and counting will be held on 24. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply