Uttarakhand Speaker disqualifies nine rebel Congress legislators

Views: 29

Dehradun, March 27 (IANS) In a fresh development likely to further precipitate the political crisis in Uttarakhand, the assembly Speaker on Sunday evening disqualified nine rebel Congress legislators.

The nine are former chief minister Vijay Bahuguna, former agriculture minister Harak Singh Rawat, Pradeep Khatri, Amrita Rawat, Pranav Champion, Subodh Uniyal, Shailarani Rawat, Shailendra Mohan Singhal and Umesh Sharma Kau.

Lawyers of these legislators had earlier met the Speaker after they were served notices of disqualification on Saturday.

ALSO READ:   GSI to soon complete geochemical & geophysical mapping
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *