Vizag T20: India win toss, elect to bowl

Views: 16

Visakhapatnam, Feb.14 (ANI): Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni has won the toss and elected to field first in the third and final T20 of the three-match series here on Sunday.

The Indian team has gone with the same playing XI that won them the Ranchi game whereas Sri Lanka have made three changes in their line up.

After a series-levelling win against Sri Lanka in Ranchi, the hosts will aim to maintain their momentum in order to claim a 2-1 series win in the series decider.

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C) (W), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra

Sri Lanka Playing XI: Niroshan Dickwella, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Chandimal (C) (W), Asela Gunaratne, Seekkuge Prasanna, Milinda Siriwardana, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Sachithra Senanayake, Dilhara Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera. (ANI)

ALSO READ:   Clarke 'surprised' by Kohli's decison to skip Afghan Test

Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *