Voting for 14th President of India begins

Views: 41

New Delhi, July 17 (IANS) Voting to elect the country’s 14th President began on Monday morning.

All elected MPs and member of Legislative Assemblies are eligible to cast their vote to elect the successor of Pranab Mukherjee, who demits office on July 25.

The contest is between National Democratic Alliance (NDA) nominee Ram Nath Kovind and candidate of several major opposition parties Meira Kumar, who was former Lok Sabha Speaker.



ALSO READ:   Girl from Punjab's backward area tops AIIMS entrance
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *