WCD nominates three members of NCW

Views: 158

New Delhi, Nov 16 (IANS) The Ministry of Women and Child Development (WCD) on Friday said it has nominated three persons as members of the National Commission for Women (NCW).

“Ministry of Women and Child Development, in pursuance of Section 3 of the National Commission for Women Act, 1990, has nominated the following as Members of the National Commission for Women: Chandramukhi Devi, Soso Shaiza and Kamlesh Gautam,” it said in a statement.

While Chandramukhi Devi, who hails from Bihar, has been with the state women comission from 2011 to 2014, Soso Shaiza who hails from Manipur is currently associated as a BJP national council member.

All the three nominated members will hold office for three years or till the age of 65 years or until further orders from the date of assumption of charge of office, whichever is earlier.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *