Windies elect to bat in fourth Test against India

Views: 47

Port of Spain, Aug 18 (IANS) West Indies skipper Jason Holder won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth and final Test against India at the Queen’s Park Oval here on Thursday.

The hosts have made one change bringing in leg-spinner Devendra Bishoo in place of young pacer Alzarri Joseph while Murali Vijay and Cheteshwar Pujara made it to the playing XI for India replacing Shikhar Dhawan and Ravindra Jadeja.

Earlier, the toss was delayed because of a wet outfield. Top-ranked India lead the four-match series 2-0 while the second Test at Kingston was drawn.


Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Cheteshwar Pujara, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma

ALSO READ:   Rain interrupts India's chase in ICC U19 World Cup final

West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite, Leon Johnson, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Jermaine Blackwood, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich (wk), Jason Holder (Captain), Devendra Bishoo, Miguel Cummins, Shannon Gabriel



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *