World T20: India win toss, opt to bowl against Pakistan at Eden

Kolkata, March 19 (IANS) India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field first against Pakistan in the World Twenty20 Group 2 match at the Eden Gardens here on Saturday.

Following rain interruption, the match was reduced to 18 overs a side with five overs of power play.

India fielded an unchanged side while Pakistan brought in pacer Mohammad Sami in place of Imad Wasim.

The teams:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah.

Pakistan: Shahid Afridi (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Sami, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Aamir Mohammad Irfan.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply