Zimbabwe elect to field against India in third T20I

Views: 34

Harare, June 22 (IANS) Zimbabwe skipper Graeme Cremer won the toss and invited India to bat in the third and final T20 International at the Harare Sports Club here on Wednesday.

Following the 10-wicket thrashing in the second encounter, the hosts have gone in for three changes with Vusi Sibanda, Tendai Chatara and Timycen Maruma coming in for Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Sikandar Raza and Taurai Muzarabani.

India, however, have retained the same playing XI.

The series is squared at 1-1 with Zimbabwe edging India by two runs in the first match.


India: Lokesh Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedhar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (Captain & wk), Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal

Zimbabwe: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Peter Moor (wk), Vusi Sibanda, Timycen Maruma, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Graeme Cremer (Captain), Neville Madziva, Donald Tiripano, Tendai Chatara

ALSO READ:   Alaves hand Villarreal second straight loss in La Liga



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *